Anna Koroleva “Air of Time” (2 CD)


Musical analogues: Candy Dalfer, Saskia Laroo, Alexey Kozlov and “Arsenal” band

Album genres: jazz rock, fusion, instrumental music

Written and arranged by Anna Koroleva

Recorded in 2013 / Released in 2013

Catalogue number: AB-CD-04-2012-018

Barcode: 1977721673198

2 CDs

Languages of the booklet: Russian, English

Publishing House: OOO “ArtBeat”, 127051, Moscow, Trubnaya st., 32, building 4

Sales Department: + 7.903.2090450

It is the first official release of a famous saxophonist and vocalist. There are two, at first glance, separate discs in the album (“Kamergersky Lane” and “Song for Sax”), but with the deeper immersion into the material, it becomes clear that they are two parts of the organic whole, and a remarkable and versatile musician and a charming woman stands behind it.

Album review

“ArtBeat” Foundation has released double CD “Air of Time” with the music of jazz saxophonist and composer Anna Koroleva. Anna dedicated it to Vladimir Orlov, a writer whose books are acknowledged as masterpieces of world literature.

The name “Air of Time” presented to Anna by the journalist and writer Lidia Orlova in the best possible way unites both discs “Kamergersky lane” and “Song for Sax” into organic whole and underlines Anna’s intention....


Track list:


Record participants: Anna Koroleva and Jump: Anna Koroleva –alto saxophone (1 – 6), saxophones (4). Vocals (3), scat (4), keyboards (6), talking drum (6), percussion (6); Igor Ivanushkin – contrabass (2,3), bass guitar (4,5), scat (3), voice (4); Dmitry Ilugdin – keyboards (3-5), scat (4); Piotr Ivshin – drums (3-5), percussion (3,4), voice (4); special guests: Ilya Kashtan – bassoon (2); Doice-quartet: Olga Kuzmina (violin), Svetlana Miklyaeva (violin), Alexandra Telmanova (viola), Marina Grishina (cello) (2); Nikolay “Big Nick” Bogaychuk – voice (4); Anatoly Marchulenko – voice (4)

CD 2

Record participants: Anna Koroleva & Jump: Anna Koroleva – alto saxophone (1, 3-6, 8, 9), soprano saxophone (2), vocals (2,3,5-7,9),keyboards (2), keyboards bass (3, 5); Dmitry Ilugdin – keyboards (1, 3-9); Vartan Babayan – percussion (1, 5, 7, 8), udu (2), chimes (2), daf (5); Piotr Ivshin – drums (1, 3-9), Igor Ivanushkin – contrabass (4), bass guitar (6, 8, 9); special guest: Evgeny Sharikov – bass guitar (1, 7), keyboard bass (7)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>