Alex Sipiagin – «New Path»


Musical analogues: Woody Shaw, Dizzy Gillespy, Dushko Goykovich.

Album genres: post bop, jazz, modern jazz.

Authors compositions: Alex Sipiagin (1-3, 6, 7); Pat Metheny (4).

Recording participants: Alex Sipiagin - trumpet, flugelhorn; Hiske Oosterwijk - vocal; Misha Tsiganov - keyboards; Boris Kozlov - bass guitar; Sasha Mashin - drums.

Recorded at Bass Hit Recording Studio, New York, May 23, 2014.

Recording, mixing and mastering: Dave Darlington.

Photo: Alexander Medvedev, as well as from personal archives of musicians.

Design: Alexander Medvedev.

Producer: Nikolay 'BigNICK' Bogaychuk.

Release in: 2014

Catalogue number: AB-CD-09-2014-076

Barcode: 1977721673853

1 CD.

The booklet is in English.

Publisher: OOO "ArtBeat", 127051, Moscow, ul. Trubnaya, d. 32, p. 4.

Sales department: +7.903.2090450


A brand new release of a world famous trumpeter - one of the few Russians who achieved absolute recognition in the homeland of jazz.
"New Path" is Alex Sipiagin's first album: a) in Russia; b) with vocals (by Netherlands young singer Hiske Oosterwijk).



  1. Here and Now
  2. Path
  3. Videlles
  4. Dream Seen Later
  5. Around the Bend
  6. Fermata Scandola
  7. Little Dancer

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>